Multan Sultans turned PSL champions for the primary time

Abu Dhabi: Multan Sultans received the PSL title for the primary time by defeating Peshawar Zalmi by 47 runs within the PSL ultimate.

Based on the main points, within the ultimate match performed at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Peshawar Zalmi’s group scored 159 runs for the lack of 9 wickets within the allotted overs following the 207 runs given by Sultans.

Shoaib Malik’s lightning quick innings of 48 didn’t save Peshawar Zalmi from defeat.

Hazratullah Zazai returned to the pavilion after scoring 6 runs, Jonathan Wells was additionally run out for six runs, Roman Powell scored 23 runs and was hit by Mazrabani, Rutherford was caught out for 18 runs, Wahab Riaz returned to the pavilion with out scoring a run.

Mohammad Imran was dismissed with out scoring a run, Emad Butt scored 7 runs.

From Multan Sultans, Imran Tahir guided three gamers to the pavilion, Mazrabani and Imran Khan took two wickets every, Sohail Tanveer took one wicket.

Batting first, Multan Sultans scored 206 for 4 within the allotted overs and gave Peshawar Zalmi a goal of 207 to win.

Sohaib Maqsood scored a lightning quick half-century off 26 balls, opener Shaun Masood and captain Mohammad Rizwan have been dismissed for 37 and 30 runs respectively.

Center-order batsman Riley Russo was dismissed for 50, Johnson Charles returned to the pavilion with out scoring a run, Sohaib Maqsood performed a not-out innings of 65 runs.

Mohammad Imran and Samin Gul took two wickets every for Peshawar Zalmi.

Zalmai’s captain Wahab Riaz had invited Multan Sultans to bat.

Zalmai’s captain Wahab Riaz mentioned {that a} change has been made within the group and quick bowler Samin Gul has been included instead of Ameed Asif.

Sultans captain Rizwan mentioned that no change has been made within the group.

Multan Sultans have the lead within the head-to-head competitions. A complete of eight matches have been performed between the 2 groups to this point, out of which Multan Sultans have received 5.

In PSL season 6, each the groups competed twice, one was received by Sultans and the opposite was received by Zalmai.

Hamad Rizwan mentioned that within the assembly earlier than the matches, he had made it clear to all of the boys that even when all of the matches are misplaced, it doesn’t matter what, they need to play of their pure approach

Peshawar Zalmai captain Wahab Riaz says he has taken as a lot strain as he ought to have within the occasion and can now play within the ultimate with none strain.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *