New Zealand defeated India to win the Check Championship

Southampton: New Zealand received the World Check Championship by defeating India by 8 wickets after an fascinating match, Kyle Jamieson was declared the most effective participant of the match.

In line with the main points, within the last match of the World Check Championship performed in Southampton, New Zealand achieved the goal of 139 runs given by India at a lack of two wickets.

Ken Williamson performed an unbeaten innings of 52 runs, Ross Taylor stood out with 47 runs, Tom Latham scored 9 runs within the second innings whereas Devon Conway returned to the pavilion for 19 runs.

Ravi Chandra Eshwan took 2 wickets for India.

The Indian workforce was bowled out for 170 within the second innings and the Kiwis got a goal of 139 to win.

Kiwi quick bowler Tim Southee led 4 gamers to the pavilion, Trent Bolt took two and Kyle Jamie Solar took two.

Rishbh Pant (41) and Rohit Sharma (30) stood out. Captain Virat Kohli returned to the pavilion with 13 runs.

Shibhman Gul scored 8 runs, Chetiswar Pujara scored 15 runs, Ajinkya Rahane scored 15 runs, Ravinder Jadeja scored 16 runs and Ashwin scored 7 runs.

Muhammad Shami 13 and Jaspreet Bamra returned to the pavilion with out scoring a run.

Earlier, New Zealand have been bowled out for 249 of their first innings, with Devon Conway scoring 54 and captain William Solar 49.

India have been bowled out for 217 of their first innings, Virat Kohli scored 44, Kyle Jamie Solar took 5 wickets.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *