West Indies squad for Pakistan in opposition to Pakistan introduced

Jamaica: West Indies have introduced an 18-member squad for the T20 collection in opposition to Pakistan.

Based on the small print, skilled gamers have returned to the 18-member West Indies squad for the T20 collection in opposition to Pakistan.

The West Indies may even play in opposition to South Africa and Australia with the identical group.

The West Indies will likely be led by Kieron Pollard, Sheldon Cottrell, Shamron Heitmeyer and Ocean Thomas have additionally returned to the squad.

Chris Gayle, Nicholas Poorn, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Fidel Edwards have additionally been added to the squad.

Openers Andre Fletcher, Jason Holder, Akil Hussain, Avon Lewis, Obaid McCoy, Simmons and Hayden Walsh Jr. are additionally a part of the squad.

West Indies head coach Phil Simmons says the collection is essential for the group forward of the T20 World Cup.

Not too long ago, the Pakistan Cricket Board had launched the schedule of the nationwide cricket group’s tour of the West Indies. The Pakistan group will tour the West Indies from July 21 to August 24.

Based on the schedule issued by the PCB, 5 T20 matches and two Check matches will likely be performed within the stated tour. One Check was decreased within the collection and two T20 matches have been prolonged.

The 5 T20 matches between the 2 groups will likely be performed in two venues, Barbados and Guyana, with the T20 matches on July 27 and 28 in Barbados.

The T20 matches will likely be performed in Guyana on thirty first August, 1st and third, apart from the 2-day apply match in Guyana earlier than the Check collection.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *